Board Members

Nine Commissioners are appointed to oversee the St. Landry Parish Solid Waste District.

The commissioners are appointed as follows:

  • Four commissioners are appointed by parish work districts,
  • Four commissioners are appointed by the various municipalities, and
  • One commissioner is appointed by the St. Landry Parish Municipal Association.                                         

The commissioners serve staggered four-year terms.     

The commissioners are as follows:

Chairman A. F. Pete Oliver  
Vice Chairman Kathy Moreau  
Secretary/Treasurer Jack Ortego  
Commissioner Jodie Powell  
Commissioner Gardie McManus  
Commissioner Edward Briscoe  
Commissioner Eddie Godwin  
Commissioner Michael Harden  
Commissioner Jerry Domengeaux